As of 2024, Canada’s national debt is approximately $1,173 billion Canadian dollars and growing. Do you think the Trudeau government has our budget under control?

Please be advised that this site is not affiliated with the pension office.
It was created to provide general pension information only.

Please be advised that the Federal Government pension offices (call centre and in-person) will be closed to the general public on the following statutory holidays in 2023:

  • New Year’s Day – Sunday, January 1 (Service centres closed Monday, January 2)
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 7
  • Easter Monday – Monday, April 10
  • Victoria Day – Monday, May 22
  • Canada Day – Saturday, July 1 (Service centres closed Monday, July 3, 2023)
  • Civic Holiday –  Monday, August 7
  • Labour Day – Monday, September 4
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation – Saturday, September 30 (Service centres closed Monday, October 2)
  • Thanksgiving Day – Monday, October 9
  • Remembrance Day – Saturday, November 11 (Service centres closed Monday, November 13)
  • Christmas Day – Monday, December 25
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday, December 26
  • 2024 New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1 

Please be advised that benefits payment may be delayed due to the holiday closure. For more information, please contact the Service Canada benefits program call centre.

Pension CPP/OAS: 1-800-277-9914